Happiness Project: The Balancing Act

June Update: For the first couple of weeks, I definitely felt more energized. I was working out frequently and meditating 10 minutes a day. There were days where I didn’t even think about getting coffee! But when my schedule changed, and I moved out of my apartment, my new routine started to slip.
Juggling always seemed like a fun hobby to learn, but in my personal life, it’s not as intriguing.The one question that I forgot to ask myself while starting my Happiness Project was “Where do these new plans fit into my current schedule?” Now that I am ending my first month of trying to maintain my energy, I am beginning to ask this question more often.
When I moved out of my apartment and into my parent’s home. I didn’t have the flexibility of some of the things I had at my own place, so this made things difficult when trying to meditate and sleep more. The past couple of weeks have also been quite busy with friends, which is nice, but also taking away the time I was supposed to have toward my project.
Am I supposed to stay up late, just to make sure I can get my 10 minutes of meditation time? Or make sure I get enough sleep? This is the Catch-22 situation that I am currently dealing with this month, and am fearful of in the next 11 months to follow. With my 10 commandments in mind, I am doing my best to enjoy the ride and practice my juggling skills… One more week of June to go!
One thought on “Happiness Project: The Balancing Act

  1. Pingback: Happiness Project: Practice Makes Perfect – A June Review | Virginia Downing

Leave a Reply

